Anything… Whatever…

Yesterday, the result for the logo competition has already been announced and unluckily… I have lost! The person behind the competition made a commentary on my design and he said that it was too heavy; I don’t know what he meant by that maybe because the design was made of rocks and building blocks…

Anyway, one of our officemates won and Mr. Hji, the director of the company treat us some snacks and Firdaus was the one who made the errand, so I was asked, what I want to have for a drink, I told them I’ll have anything. So you’ll have anything? A grin came out on his face when he asked me the 2nd time around, “yes, anything” with a confirming nod but wondering why he had that naughty smile on his face, then he warned “ok, be careful what that anything is”… so anything it is.

When he came back he gave me this drink…

anything.gif


Yes, it’s labeled “anything” (masunurin eh)…

Exciting is it? This is a product originated in Singapore it also comes with “whatever”.

whatever.jpg

Here’s the deal with this “anything” drink…

The “anything” range feautures six uniquely effervescent carbonated soft drink flavours incuding: Cola, Cola with Lemon, Apple, Fizz Up, Clouady Lemon and Rootbeer… I think I had a Fizz Up ‘coz it taste like flavored Sprite.

So with “whatever”, if “anything” comes with a variety of soft drinks “whatever” comes with a variety of non carbonated drinks…, It can be Ice Lemon Tea, Peach Tea, Jasmine Green Tea, White Grape Tea, Apple Tea, Chrysnthenum Tea… Good thing I did not say whaever ‘coz I hate Teas…

This is exciting eh,.. I wonder why we don’t have this in the Philippines… Siguro dahil sigurista mga pinoy, we don’t want to settle with anything and whatever pero pag work na ang pinaguusapan I always settle with anything and whatever my resume can attest that, hehe.

Kidding aside, speaking about work with all the proposals our company gave to our clients last year it’s already on the process and right now, I’m having hard time figuring out how to make that website I was suppose to make by March, still I have no idea how to make a .jpg file interactive in .NET applications… at least 30 captures of .jpg should be interactive by displaying the image in the browser with milliseconds interval, hard eh?, and the source of the .jpg file is connected to some Amidas server, any ideas? ‘coz I don’t know where to get them so I’ll have whatever…

And one more, there are two projects we are currently studying… It’s Single Sign On and double take both have something to do with user authentication and networking security. It’s cool actually but hell do I know about networking, I’m on the software side but my title says System Analyst and anything goes so…

One order of whatever please with a mix of anything…

Pwede bang one order of a friend please I need it badly so I’ll have whoever…

Leave a Reply

